Euro-Centrum Cluster is expanding

Eleven new companies joined last weeks the heat pumps group which operates in the Euro-Centrum Cluster of Energy-Efficient Technologies. The Cluster is one of three projects carried out by the Euro-Centrum Group*. The new enterprises are represented mostly by heat pump manufacturers and distributors. These are:

  • • Danfoss Sp. z o.o.
    • WSK Kraków Sp. z o.o.
    • Vatra SA
    • Clima Comfort
    • Nateo Sp. z o.o.
    • Viessmann
    • Vaillant Saunier Duval Sp. z o.o.
    • Geosystem s.c.
    • Nibe Biawar
    • Hydrotech Konin

The architectural studio of Małgorzata Kowalczyk Sienkiewicz also declared to join the group.

The Euro-Centrum Cluster of Energy-Efficient Technologies is a common ground for companies, development centers and branch foundations which are focused on energy-efficient solutions and energy savings in buildings.

The purpose of the Cluster is to create a cooperative society in the sector for a better project implementation, promotion and integration of the industry. Businesses working in the Cluster are divided into four thematic groups: architecture and planning, solar systems, heat pumps, IT and control systems.

A fundamental feature of the Cluster is to enable an integration of industry and science representatives. Almost 30 companies already joined the Cluster, as well as six development centers including the Silesian University of Technology, the AGH University of Science and Technology in Kraków and the Institute for Chemical Processing of Coal from Zabrze. In addition, the Warsaw Stock Exchange and following business environment institutions were invited to the venture.

* The Euro-Centrum Group is made up of the Science and Technology Park, the Industrial Park and the Cluster of Energy-Efficient Technologies.