EEC 2012: First 100 special guests confirmed

Organizers of the fourth European Economic Congress (EEC) in Katowice, to be held between 14th and 16th of May 2012, published a list of the first one hundred special guests who have already confirmed their participation in the event. The guests index includes four superior European officers and several tens of key figures of the world of politics and business.

The three days of the Congress will be filled with numerous debates, meetings and accompanying events bringing together nearly six thousand guests from across the globe. The leading theme of this year’s edition of the Congress will be “Europe 2020”, i.e. the European strategy meant to respond to the challenges of the sovereign debt crisis and the economic slowdown.

  • Participation of the EEC 2012 was already confirmed by (alphabetical order):
    Wojciech Balczun – CEO of PKP Cargo,
    Rafał Baniak – Under-secretary of the Treasury Department,
    Roland Boekhout – CEO of ING DiBa Germany, Member of the Banking Management Team of ING Group,
    Dirk Bochar – General Secretary of the European Federation of National Engineering Associations,
    Pascal Bonne – Prezes Dalkia Polska,
    Jerzy Buzek – President of the European Parliament between 2009 and 2012, Prime Minister of Poland between 1997 and 2001,
    Philippe Castanet – Chairman of EDF Polska,
    Jan Chadam – CEO of Gaz-System,
    Wojciech Dąbrowski – CEO of Agencji Rozwoju Przemysłu,
    Zbigniew Derdziuk – CEO of Zakład Ubezpieczeń Społecznych,
    Sylweriusz Faruga – CEO of MAKRO Cash&Carry Polska,
    Joschka Fischer – Vice-chancellor of Germany between 1998 and 2005, Foreign Secretary of Germany between 1998 and 2005,
    Indermit Gill – Chief Economist of the Europe and Central Asia Region of the World Bank,
    Grzegorz Górski – CEO of GDF Suez Energia Polska,
    Mojmír Hampl – Vice Governor of the Czech National Bank,
    Grażyna Henclewska – Under-secretary of Ministry of Economy,
    Danuta Hübner – Member of the European Parliament, Chair of the Committee on Regional Development in the European Parliament,
    Paweł Jarczewski – CEO of Zakłady Azotowe Puławy,
    Krzysztof Jędrzejewski – CEO of Kopex,
    Małgorzata Kołakowska – CEO of ING Bank Śląski,
    Jan Kulczyk – Chairman of the Board of Directors of Kulczyk Investments,
    Janusz Lewandowski – European Commissioner for Financial Programming and the Budget,
    James Longsdon – Managing Director, Co-head EMEA Financial Institutions Fitch Ratings,
    Bożena Lublińska-Kasprzak – Chairman of the Polish Agency for Enterprise Development,
    Sławomir Majman – CEO of the Polish Information and Foreign Investment Agency,
    Jan Olbrycht – Memebr of the European Parliament,
    Paweł Olechnowicz – CEO, Director General of Lotos Group,
    Maciej Owczarek – CEO of Enea,
    Marcin Piróg – CEO of Polish Airlines LOT,
    Robert Priday – CEO of SABMiller Europe, CEO of Kompania Piwowarska,
    Jerzy Pruski – Advisor to the Polish President, CEO of Bank Guarantee Fund,
    Daniel Roderick – Senior Vice President GE Hitachi Nuclear Energy,
    Dariusz Rosati – Member of the Polish Parliament, Foreign Secretary between 1996 and 1997,
    Ludwik Sobolewski – CEO of Warsaw Stock Exchange,
    Marek Sowa – Marshal of the Małopolska Voivodeship,
    Joanna Strzelec-Łobodzińska – CEO of Kompania Węglowa,
    Adam Szejnfeld – Member of the Polish Parliament, Secretary of State of the Ministry of Economy between 2007 and 2009,
    Antoni Tajduś – Rector of AGH University of Science and Technology in Kraków,
    Filip Thon – Chairman of RWE Polska, Member of the Board of RWE East,
    Tomasz Tomczykiewicz – Secretary of State of the Ministry of Economy,
    Piotr Uszok – Mayor of Katowice,
    Günter Verheugen – European Commissioner for Enterprise and Industry between 2004 and 2010, European Commissioner for Enlargement between 1999 and 2004,
    Krzysztof Żuk – Mayor of Lublin.